catnipoflife

Observe life at its best, Listen to life’s songs, Embrace life’s bounties, Breathe the breath of life, Savor life to its fullest!

Do you put pork on your fork?

on January 1, 2014

Awakenings, catnipoflife‘s sister site, featured a post about New Year’s traditions related to meal time, Did you Put Pork on Your Fork?. It seems pork is the traditional meat for various reasons, outbidding chicken and turkey, on this first day of the New Year. I really have a problem with the pork-eating business. Sure it tastes good and what better flavor is there anywhere other than bacon? It’s not the taste. Not even the fact it is a fatty, extremely fatty, meat. Then, why? You might ask. It is simply that the little piggies are just so darn cute! See for yourself…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For your added enjoyment…

Don’t leave yet. Here’s one more…

Is that not cute or what? For MORE little piggies, click HERE!

Don’t forget to visit Awakenings!


6 responses to “Do you put pork on your fork?

  1. Carole McKee says:

    No pork for me, thank you. Not after seeing those cute photos!

  2. I have the same problem. And pigs are so smart … almost human smart. If you get one very young, foxie probably will be fine.

  3. RoSy says:

    Cute lil oinkers.
    Not sure this deters me from eatin’ bacon.
    But – If I had one as a pet – that might change things.
    So – no pet piggies in this household.

  4. […] Awakenings, catnipoflife‘s sister site, featured a post about New Year’s traditions related to meal time, Put Pork on Your Fork…Look at catnip's spin on the pork and see if you are in agreement about the cute little piggies!  […]

  5. Raani York says:

    I close my eyes, clogg my nose, open my mouth and – EAT iit! LOL
    No, honestly – If I’d ever think of what exactly I’m eating, I’d starve. *sigh
    But I love these fotos and the little video. 🙂

Leave a comment