catnipoflife

Observe life at its best, Listen to life’s songs, Embrace life’s bounties, Breathe the breath of life, Savor life to its fullest!

Awakenings: The All-American Diner

on April 29, 2013

See on Scoop.itAwakenings: America & Beyond

A classic of classics, like baseball, hotdogs, apple pie and Chevrolet…that’s the all-American diner! Often epitomized with an exterior of stainless steel, the diner is unique in its architecture. Then, of course, there is the interior: a casual atmosphere, a counter, stools and service area along a back wall.

Sharla Shults‘s insight:

Embrace the past, empower the present, enrich the future of the all-American diner!

See on awakenings2012.blogspot.com


8 responses to “Awakenings: The All-American Diner

  1. Teepee12 says:

    I feel like I’m seeing me everywhere 🙂 I wish I could take you to my favorite diners around here. That one is particularly cool. You should SEE their neon sign. It’s totally awesome! And HUGE.

  2. lgyslaine says:

    Interesting to see inside. I feel, to do some traveling 🙂

  3. […] Awakenings: The All-American Diner (catnipoflife.wordpress.com) […]

  4. Micki Peluso says:

    I miss the real diners of the 60’s. after a hot date, we wlaways went to the diner for banana cream pir and soda for me and apple pie for him. Today’s diners are more like small restaurants.

  5. Raani York says:

    Interesting. 🙂

  6. […] Awakenings: The All-American Diner (catnipoflife.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment