catnipoflife

Observe life at its best, Listen to life’s songs, Embrace life’s bounties, Breathe the breath of life, Savor life to its fullest!

Free Write Friday #14: Resolve

on December 28, 2012

fwf logo

Welcome back to Kellie Elmore‘s Free Write Friday! If you are new here, feel free to read the intro, otherwise let’s get started…

This week, our FWF prompt is:

resolve_quotes

I resolve…

to not make any resolutions this year
that are not
manageable
doable or
easily attainable!

Every year I
manage to list
resolutions
to never
take a moment’s
time to revisit

Why?

They are unmanageable
Too many

They are not doable
Too demanding

They are not easily attainable
Too farfetched

So, why make them?

To impress others?
To say I have them?
To hope!

Resolve, resolute, resolution
Any way you look at it
It is hope

I hope for determination
To follow through
Should I decide to resolve


©2012 catnipoflife
Sharla Lee Shults

Thank you, Kellie, for another great challenge!

Happy New Year!

Related Articles:

Maleko @ Maleko’s Art

Pat @ Source of Inspiration

Lesley @ Inspiration Import

 


8 responses to “Free Write Friday #14: Resolve

  1. Alastair says:

    I usually make a resolution to not make resolutions. For this year though, at the request of my daughter, I made the resolution to cut down on my swearing, and I managed to do it. Took me a long time though, but my language has been a lot less colourful 🙂

  2. Teepee12 says:

    I second the motion!

    • catnipoflife says:

      Marilyn, here is a funny for you…I was perusing some stats on Awakenings – hits per posting: 20, 42, 109, 482, 630…up and down like a yo-yo THEN 3036! Go figure what the topic was?

  3. […] Free Write Friday #14: Resolve (catnipoflife.wordpress.com) […]

  4. Happy New Year to you as well! Thank you so much for sharing and I wish you the best! HOPEfully I can stick to mine! 😉 We will have to have a ‘check in’ of sorts and see how everyone feels they have done…say around February? By that time people will have either been on a great roll or miserably failed lol! 🙂

Leave a comment