catnipoflife

Observe life at its best, Listen to life’s songs, Embrace life’s bounties, Breathe the breath of life, Savor life to its fullest!

Awakenings: Word of the Day ~ BEER

on September 8, 2012

There are quotes about beer, jokes about beer, stories about beer, lovers of beer and haters of beer. Nonetheless, football games, barbeques and beer, whether you like them all or in part, became icons of American culture, along with baseball, hot dogs, Chevrolet and apple pie.

Read MORE @ Awakenings. . .

Be sure to leave a comment at Awakenings so I know you stopped by for a visit! Like here, too


12 responses to “Awakenings: Word of the Day ~ BEER

  1. Micki Peluso says:

    Good post. You’re probably right–beer is most likely related to more activies that wine or liquor–at least in this country. The English blood in me makes it impossible to drink anything but warm beer sipped over a long period but I really don’t like beer. I remember when nursing my first child, my mother told me to drink beer to make more milk. I tried but It was just too nasty.

    • catnipoflife says:

      I’ve never been a beer drinker either. Just don’t like the taste. I was 63 years old when I actually drank my first ‘whole’ beer and it was one of those small ones I call the ‘baby beer’. I had been working in the yard for way too long and my husband came outside and brought me the beer. I must admit it cleaned the gunk out of my mouth and renourished my almost dehydrated state. BUT I have not had one since. What does that tell you?

  2. Of course I’ve visited – never miss!!! XXXX

  3. sandra305 says:

    Baseball, beer, and hot dogs–sound good to me!

  4. I’m not a beer drinker either, however, when I do have one it must be warm and it a glass., and it’s usually less than half.

  5. Hi Sharla,
    Love the comments about beer and apple pie. WOW what an extreme. But you are right on all points. Thanks for the interesting read. Get use to beer or whiskey as we pack for Ireland!

Leave a comment