catnipoflife

Observe life at its best, listen to life’s songs, embrace life’s bounties, breathe the breath of life and savor life to its fullest!

World Laughter Day

on May 5, 2013

One day a year the world goes laughing

CRA-A-A-AZY….

Go for it and enjoy the music from the heart!

benefits-of-laughing

Have a wonderful day and make ’em laugh!

31 responses to “World Laughter Day

  1. Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
    tee hee hee tee hee hee tee hee tee hee hee
    yuk yuk yuk yuk yuk yuk yuk yuk yuk yuk
    lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol
    lmao lmao lmao lmao lmao lmao
    πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜†
    ho ho ho

    • catnipoflife says:

      Haha hehe!
      hahaha (very typical laughter, it’s usually triple ‘ha’, not double)
      hehehe (sound a bit more ‘polite’ than hahaha)
      ha… ha… ha… (sarcastic)
      hihihi (gigling)
      ahahaha (got popular after a TV series character who used to laugh this way)
      ehehehe (same as hehehe)
      eki eki (used in comics, especially as the oldie way laughter)
      keh keh/kah kah (sneaky-ish lughter)
      muhaha (evil laughter)
      nihaha (evil laughter)
      puhaha (used if it’s too amusing)
      uhaha (almost like puhaha)
      zuhaha (almost like puhaha)

      or, simply, as I mostly prefer; “LOL”! πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

  2. Lyn says:

    I’d forgotten just how funny Donald O’Connor was. Thanks for reminding me, Sharla. LOL now I want to watch Singing in the Rain Don’t have that, but I do have Danny Kaye’s The Court Jester πŸ˜€

  3. Micki Peluso says:

    What Don, above me says lol

  4. joseyphina says:

    Very amusing and creative, Sharla! Thanks for sharing with us! Have a blessed day! πŸ™‚

  5. Alastair says:

    I found that laughter is not the best medicine if you have diarrhoea πŸ˜‰

  6. Love it:) I’m laughing and gigging….laughter is good medicine for the soul and great for stress…I love being silly to be silly and just laugh:)

  7. sspjlife56 says:

    did you end up copying and pasting my post?

  8. Chris says:

    Sharla how do I post to World Laughter Day. I would like to.
    hugs Chris

    • catnipoflife says:

      Chris, not understanding your request. Are you thinking reblog or something different?

      • Chris says:

        Sorry I thought you were wanting some good or great funny stories for a site. Boy getting old makes my brain loose lol
        I am going to reblog tomorrow thought.

      • catnipoflife says:

        Hey, Chris! If you have a great funny story, which I am sure you do, send it on and I will post it as catnip. What do you think?

      • Chris says:

        perfect. Thank you my friend. I so admire all that you accomplish you deserve all the good things God has instore for you.

        hugs

  9. utesmile says:

    Fantastic laughter here! and my favourite musical excerpt. Thank you !

  10. Raani York says:

    Thank you for making me laugh, Sharla!! This is a great post and I’m still smiling! πŸ™‚

  11. Kavita Joshi says:

    This kind of days are my favourite…sharing and spreading happiness πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing dear..lovely blog you have here

  12. Penny L Howe says:

    Lovin’ this Sharla, and you, your posts always lighten, brighten and inspire my day dear friend of mine! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

