catnipoflife

Observe life at its best, listen to life’s songs, embrace life’s bounties, breathe the breath of life and savor life to its fullest!

Hugs, Hugs, & More Hugs: Are you a hugger?

on January 16, 2013

One cannot give nor receive enough hugs! Not too long ago catnip featured Hugs: The Universal Language. Being universal means you can hug in Chinese, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Malaysian, Russian, etc., etc., etc.

Regardless of the language, a hug is still a hug. It takes on different forms as variances in the hug project different meanings being dependent, of course, on the mood of the moment. For instance, a warm, passionate hug could be followed by a French kiss. A feeling of excitement could result in a strong, German hug where the feeling of broken ribs might enter into play.

Because of the hug’s universality I am sending you a passel, a bushel and a peck, a plethora of hugs your way! Grab hold to at least one and pass it on. . .

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

There are those who wish hugs to be banned
What a sad day when one cannot extend a hand

For you see it is that extended part
From which the hug initially starts

Relinquishing all doubt whether needed or loved
All that matters is bound in just one simple hug

Are you a hugger?

Before leaving, you must visit Ute Smile and  Hug – ology. While there, browse around her wonderful site. . .

40 responses to “Hugs, Hugs, & More Hugs: Are you a hugger?

  1. […] One cannot give nor receive enough hugs! Not too long ago catnip featured Hugs: The Universal Language. Being universal means you can hug in Chinese, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Malaysian,…  […]

  2. I just about melted with love watching those heavenly pics…Oh, Oh, Oh, I want two cats….if only… next lifetime- or even in heaven!!!

  3. oh how sweet they are, I miss having my cats… I am a hugger and since most of my time is spent in the cyber world this is my hug signature with love (((xx))) thanks Sharla

  4. Alastair says:

    I don’t tend to hug people. I am not a tactile person. I will hug my kids and my mother.

  5. utesmile says:

    Oh I loooooove hugs, and cannot live without them, I could live without potatoes but not hugs.I hug people at work in hte mornings and it always makes them smile! Lovely huggy post and I love the cat pictures. Big hug to you!

  6. lgyslaine says:

    I adore these cats and I agree when you talk about hugs lol 🙂

  7. Chris says:

    Aww Sharla you have done it again. You have made this sad, sick old broad feel hugged
    luv to hug
    blessings my friend

  8. […] Hugs, hugs & more hugs […]

  9. bobmielke says:

    Too cute!!! – Bob

    • catnipoflife says:

      Thanks, Bob. I have been swamped getting ready for my book release. Have you posted any new pics since my last visit. I have pinned a BUNCH to my new Pinterest board. In fact, it is your pictures that sparked the fire for the new board!

  10. I am a hugger. It never fails to make me feel better to receive a hug.

  11. Lady Lovely says:

    You can never give or receive enough hugs!!

  12. Lyn says:

    We have a jet black Oriental cat (male), and a black, with white face and chest, female Cavoodle (King Charles Cavalier/toy Poodle cross). They are the best of friends and hug and groom each another all the time. Even supposed enemies like cats and dogs need hugs 🙂

    • catnipoflife says:

      I can definitely envision that scene! We have two cats and I love to watch them as they ‘take care of each other.” They follow each other like puppies and do not like to be separated 🙂

  13. lgyslaine says:

    Hello dear Sharla! 😉 You are nominated for the Award Gargie. Thank you follow the link http://lgyslaine.wordpress.com/2013/01/17/the-gargie-award/ 🙂

  14. janina says:

    They make my heart sing, and smile, thank you! I know just the person who needs this right now and have sent them the link to this post.

    • catnipoflife says:

      That is GREAT! I know what you mean about making your heart sing and they definitely bring on the smiles. It is really difficult for me to understand why some people want to actually ban hugs! Apparently at some point in life, someone received an inappropriate hug or simply took it the wrong way.

  15. janina says:

    Reblogged this on JMN PIXELS and commented:
    For those of us in need of many hugs today, and that includes me, here’s a post to make you feel good! 😀

  16. Lori says:

    I’m a HUGGER especially with my kitties, (even though they might not like all the hugs and kisses:)) Loved your pictures and shared them on PINTREST:) Thanks for the smile.

  17. […] Hugs, Hugs, & More Hugs: Are you a hugger? […]

  18. Raani York says:

    What a GREAT gift this presentation is with all the cutie-pictures!! Thanks for sharing this with a big hugger, Sharla!!

Leave a Reply

