catnipoflife

Observe life at its best, listen to life’s songs, embrace life’s bounties, breathe the breath of life and savor life to its fullest!

Blog of the Year 2012

on December 2, 2012

With the holiday season comes blessings galore and a time of giving/receiving thanks, giving/receiving presents and giving/receiving awards! The blogosphere is bursting at the seams with ways of sharing with others that which is so graciously received.

CatnipLogoSmDoesn’t that make the blog awards more special that any other? Think about it: you don’t put them on a shelf, display them behind glass doors, store them in a box, hide them in a closet or hold onto them to use later only to eventually have them become used up, tattered, torn or wasted away.

CatnipLogoSmWhat do you do? You pass them along, pay them forward, share with others to be shared with others who share with others and the beat goes on.

There is definitely something to be said about this virtual world of ours: it is a world of sharing, caring and preparing: Sharing around the world, Caring for others, Preparing for the future. Whatever endeavor you are engaged in at the present moment or seek in days to come, there is always someone willing to tell you his or her story which will in turn provide a beacon of light down a sometimes dark highway.

So, without further adieu, let’s get to the next award…one that requires very little demand and keeps on giving.

Believe it or not…

Yes, an actual “current” Blog Award!

Thank you Jana @cjanas Dreams for my first nomination of the “Blog of the Year 2012” award. Thank you Penny @TheWhyAboutThis for my second and Alastair @Alastair’s Blog for my third.  As you will learn in the information to follow, catnipoflife has earned Three Stars. It is amazing how many wonderful, creative and talented bloggers there are in the blogosphere.

I’m guessing, no actually I know, that every single blogger I’ve met in my blogging journey so far should have this award. As with the receiving of any award, the difficult part is deciding who will be on the receiving end.

So here is what you need to know about:

‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

(This has been copied word for word for accuracy. It is suggested you do the same…makes posting easy!)

Do you know a blog that deserves an award?

Do you have special blogs that you love to read?

Which blogs do you bookmark and follow?

Would you like to give them an award this year?

Then the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award is for you!

The ‘rules’ for this award are simple:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award.

2 Write a blog post and name/tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

3 Please include a link back to this page Blog of the Year 2012 Award and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them

5 You can now also join The Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

Yes – that’s right – there are stars to collect!

Unlike other awards which you can only add to your blog once – this award is different!

When you begin you will receive the ‘1 star’ award – and every time you are given the award by another blog – you can add another star!

There are a total of 6 stars to collect.

Which means that you can check out your favorite blogs – and even if they have already been given the award by someone else – you can still bestow it on them again and help them to reach the maximum 6 stars!

‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Badges

There are six badges for you to collect – you can either ‘swap’ your badge for the next one each time you are given the award – or even proudly display all six badges if you are lucky enough to be presented with the award six times!

~

Need to know more? Check out the FAQ page

And Congratulations! on being chosen for the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award!

~

‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – thumbnails

Here are the 6 awards in thumbnail size for your sidebar – feel free to Right Click and save any of the images on this page:

        

          

So there you go those are the rules and the name of the game.

The blogs listed below possibly have at one time or another bestowed and/or received an award from catnipoflife or her sister site, Awakenings. Some responded with the utmost gratitude, some do not venture into the award arena and some simply did not respond. Those of you who enjoy playing I look forward to your own post and those of you who chose not to that is okay, too. I have fulfilled my desire to let you know how deserving you truly are and how much you mean to me. :)

For those of you who want to play, the ball is in your court!

[BTW If you want to play and I have somehow missed you, I hang my head shamefully but will raise it proudly and promptly add you to the list!]

A Hairdresser’s Diary

Alastair’s Blog

Arlen Shahverdyan

Aspire. Motivate. Succeed.

A Writer’s Journey

Being Chirpy

Brian T Shirley

brucelouisdodson

Books That Sow

Chief Writing Wolf

clairecappetta

Cosmuse

Country Side Poet

DeirdreTolhurst

Dicy McCullough

D J Stutley

Don in Massachusetts

Extraordinary Ireland

Forever Poetic

Fortyteen Candles

Free Tag Zone

Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

Gys

Hot Rod Cowgirl

Inspiration Import

I.O.U. Sex

Jana’s Dreams

Jeanette S Andersen

Jen Owenby

Jen’s Thoughts

Kick Back Moments

Life in the Foothills

LadyLovelyBlogger

linneann

Lori’s Song

Magic in the Backyard

Make Something Mondays

Maleko’s Art

Marbles in my Pocket

Menopausal Mother

MyOwnHeart.me

Northwest Photographer

Pieces

Poetree Creations

Potato Chip Cats

Queen’s End

quirkybooks

raaniyork

Sandie’s Snippets

Serendipity

shadetheraven

Shirley Sorbello

Solid Happiness

Some Assembly Required

Stutley’s Tales

Surviving Life My Cats

Susan Ekins

Taylor Made Thoughts and Doodles

Texas, a Cat in New York

The Blazing Trail

The Fat and the Skinny

The London Flower Lover

The One Thing I Know For Sure

The Thoughtful Life

The Why About This

Thoughts and Prayers

Valerie Davis

Writing My First Novel


37 responses to “Blog of the Year 2012

  1. Alastair says:

    Well done for three, and thank you :-)

  2. Thank you so much! And accept my congrats!

    Arlen

  3. [...] With the holiday season comes blessings galore and a time of giving/receiving thanks, giving/receiving presents and giving/receiving awards! The blogosphere is bursting at the seams with ways of sh…  [...]

  4. I added the award in my “Awards” list with great pleasure! Thank you!

  5. Thanks Sharla! You are amazing!

  6. Thank you for your nomination!

  7. Mark says:

    Thank you Sharla! I replied to your comment on my blog before clicking the link, guess I have another post to put together but that is a good thing! Thank you again!

  8. Warmest congratulations Sharla, your sweet and uplifting, warm and joyful blog deserves all the Christmas stars as well. Your blog just overflows with kindness and goodwill, and is always a gift to the world..

    And thank you for remembering me – I was so touched as I scrolled down to see what interesting people you’d found, and there was my name. Thank you so much, sweet friend.

  9. [...] Howe, of The Why About This and Sharla Lee Shults, of Catnip of Life have both nominated me for the “Blog of the Year Award – 2012.” I thank you both, [...]

  10. babso2you says:

    Thank you so much for the honor Sharla! Here is a link to my post: http://salmonfishingqueen.wordpress.com/2012/12/03/twenty-twelve-blog-of-the-year/
    Hugs and have a wonderful week! B

  11. Congratulations Sharla!
    And thank for the nomination of Voyage en éphémère!
    Kindly,
    Eric

  12. Thanks SO much, Sharla! Congratulations for getting it the third time and I know you’ll get many more. You are amazing! :)

  13. Raani York says:

    Congratulations to you Sharla! And thank you so much for this honor!!!

  14. lgyslaine says:

    Congratulations Sharla and thank you for this new appointment. I’m sorry but I did not have time to do things properly. I got it as soon as possible. Good day

  15. Thank you, Sharla for this award. You are amazing.

  16. [...] the original blog post about the Blog of the Year Award 2012, I extended THANK YOUs [...]

  17. Lori's Song says:

    [...] the original blog post about the Blog of the Year Award 2012, I extended THANK YOUs [...]

  18. Susan says:

    Sharla, I’m honored and thankful that you nominated my blog “Women Making Strides” at http://womenmakingstrides.com for The Blog of the Year Award 2012. You are generous and thoughtful. I look forward to reading the other nominated blogs, and as always, to reading more from CatnipOfLife. All the best to you!

  19. [...] Sharla,  Cristi, Maxima and Rachel have all nominated me again for the Blog of the Year Award, bringing my stars to the maximum of 6. I would like to thank everybody who has liked or commented on my blog. I have also received nominations from Raani, Mary, Gys, ClanMother, Ute, CW, Oasien [...]

  20. quirkybooks says:

    Hi Sharla. Congratulations on your award, very well deserved. I am humbled that you have given me another award and I can now put two stars on my Blog Of The Year 2012 Award. I will have to start an Awards page as I think my widgets are all filled. I am jumping again for joy and smiling.

  21. [...] Award last week from Tyson at Head in a Vice (hard to forget that title!), I and again today from Sharla at CatnipOfLife, I reached the astonishing conclusion that I really have to address this … now. The year is [...]

  22. Congratulations to you, your posts are full of joy. Looking forward to an incredible 2013.

  23. [...] also received the Blog of the Year Award  from Tyson at Head in a Vice , then from Sharla at CatnipOfLife, another from Bette Stevens at 4WRITERSANDREADERS … and yet one more from Sharla via her [...]

  24. [...] first star for the Blog of the Year Award  from Tyson at Head in a Vice , then the second from Sharla at CatnipOfLife, the third from Bette Stevens at 4WRITERSANDREADERS … a fourth from Sharla via her second [...]

  25. Teepee12 says:

    Santa has way too many awards, so he’s dropping a bunch of them for you to do with as you choose. There are some real goodies in there, including another start fot the Blog of the Year 2012, and 4 or 5 others. Take’em all, take your pick, enjoy. It’s Christmas, almost!

    http://teepee12.wordpress.com/2012/12/22/blog-of-the-year-2012-six-stars-and-the-liebster-most-inspiring-versitile-and-reality-awards-too-plus-my-favorite-youll-see/

  26. Congratulations, Sharla, for your well-deserved award! Thank you so much for nominating me for this honor. I will follow up shortly.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,446 other followers

