catnipoflife

Observe life at its best, listen to life’s songs, embrace life’s bounties, breathe the breath of life and savor life to its fullest!

One Lovely Blog Award & Tag! You’re it!

on July 7, 2012

Heartfelt thanks are extended in appreciation!

A double THANK YOU is extended today from catnipoflife.

Brenda Fraser

Claire Capetta

On July 5, not one but two nominations for awards were received here at catnip.

How wonderful to be recognized by fellow writers in a way that truly touches the heart! As each of us ‘puts pen to paper,’ it is always in hopes that someone somewhere will feel the warmth, love, pain and passion set forth in writing. Life is a journey and we all have our own unique stories to share whether in fiction, non-fiction or poetry. Since each of these awards have their similarities and differences a tidbit from each one will be shared periodically adding to this post. Afterward, catnip will graciously release her nominations. . .

1} Thank the blogger that nominated you.

Thank you to  Brenda Fraser for nominating me for the One Lovely Blogger Award.Her new book Creative Power is finally finished and available as an e-book on amazon.com . The print version will be available in a few weeks.

2} Give 7 random facts about yourself

1~ I start my day and end the night reading my Bible!

2~My favorite actor is Gene Hackman. His sly grin reminds me of my husband. LOL:>)

3~  I LOVE digging in the dirt and don’t mind getting dirt under my fingernails. Gloves help when I remember them!

4~ Cats are my joy, but you probably already know that!

5~ The best TV shows: America – The Story of Us and Chiller. Quirky combination, I know!

6~ I always get my words twisted/backwards, like. “Had enough to eat, Catfood?” [Cat's name at that time was Taz. Always hungry. LOL:>)]

7~ Waited until my 50’s to experience my first broken bone. Tripped, fell flat with an armload of books right in the midst of a group of teenagers changing classes. YEP, I was the teacher. Now I am literally screwed after surgery on my left elbow! OUCH!

3} Nominate 15 blogs

Please leave a comment so I will know you received notification! Blessings to all!

Jeanette S Andersen

Kick Back Moments – Peggy Strack

Solid Happpiness – Kate O’Mara

A Writer’s Journey – Micki Peluso

Thoughts and Prayers – Deirdre Tolhurst

I.O.U. Sex – Sandra Nachlinger

Terry’s Thoughts and Threads

Geezer Guys and Gals – Linda Rondeau

Some Assembly Required – John Sealander

The Fat and the Skinny – Carole Di Tosti

A Taste of Bliss – Wendell A. Brown

Surviving Life – Sunni

Aspire. Motivate. Succeed. Daily

Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog – MaryHelen Ferris

Last, but by NO means least. . .

The Thoughtful Life – Debbie Hope

* * * * *

I may not always leave a comment but I try to Like when the link is available letting you know I stopped by for a visit. Having been honored myself with this award provides me the opportunity to let you know I have been reading YOUR words. Have a blessed day!

* * * * *

TAG – YOU’RE IT WILL BE A NEW POST!


29 responses to “One Lovely Blog Award & Tag! You’re it!

  1. Micki Peluso says:

    Sharla,
    Congratulations and well-deserved!!

  2. Congratulations, you so deserve all the awards you receive!

  3. Hello! Congratulations from Belgium!
    Eric

  4. Debbie Hope says:

    Congrats on your new award!

    Got a note from you that said, “tag you’re it”……..what is the exciting thing I a being tagged with from you?

    Debbie
    Www. Thethoughtfullife.wordpress.com

  5. snapgrowl says:

    Thank you Cat for the award and Congratulations on receiving it. Your blog is the BOMB!! Yahoo for you.

  6. Linda says:

    Thank you for the nomination

  7. Sunni Morris says:

    Thank you for the nomination. I’ll post later today I hope. Digging out of emails.

    Sunni

  8. Sunni says:

    Hi,

    I was going to post my lovely blogger award today and the rules, etc. but I’m not sure what questions I’m supposed to answer. I know I’m supposed to make up new questions and nominate some blogs (11, or maybe it’s 15). Could you please clarify for me? I’ve never gotten one of these, or I guess I would know how it works.

    I’ve checked some of the other links here and no one has posted yet. I was going to take a hint from that.

    Thanks,
    Sunni

    • catnipoflife says:

      HI, Sunni. Good to hear back from you! You are well deserving of the award. You don’t have to answer questions in this one. There are only three requirements: Thank the blogger who nominated you with a link to her site, state 7 random facts about yourself, and nominate up to 15 others with links to their sites. The rules say 15 but I have learned you don’t have to add the maximum. Reread my post which is above these comments and use it as a guide. Let me know if you have any other questions. Looking forward to reading your post. LOL:>)

  9. [...] One Lovely Blog Award & Tag! You’re it! (catnipoflife.wordpress.com) Share this:EmailFacebookTwitterTumblrLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. This entry was posted in On Writing and tagged Blog award, crux, jennifer eaton, julie reece, Last Winter Red, make-believe, Nathan Bransford, Site Awards, Thanks for Writing. Bookmark the permalink. ← “If I were Human…” – Six Sentence Sunday [...]

  10. Peggy Strack says:

    Congratulations on your award and thanks for nominating Kick Back Moments. You are such an incredible support and an inspiration! ~ Peggy

    • catnipoflife says:

      Same to you, Peggy! You are most deserving! This virual world of ours has opened so many doors for establishing some wonderful relationships. It has far exceeded my expectations. BTW Alaska is also my dream vacation. Hubby and I want to take our RV cross country and then cruise to Alaska. We live in Georgia so that will be quite a venture! Someday:>)

  11. Congratulations on your awards! Thank you very much for the nomination, I really don’t know what to say! I will do my best to do this, I still have one from Dicy from months ago, and now Rosemary has also nominated me for an award. I need to take a day off just for this, and it is an honor. I will have to do a blog just on these. Thank you again, and thank you Sunni for asking the questions I had too. You’re so sweet! Deirdre

  12. nyparrot says:

    Heart felt congratulations on your Award!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,510 other followers

